- HomeArkansas State Highway Commission

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation 50th Commission

Amendment 42 to the Constitution of Arkansas created the current State Highway Commission. The five members were vested with powers and duties for administering the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department (AHTD) and fully and effectively carrying out relative regulations and laws. Appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate, members serve ten-year terms.

The Highway Commission has scheduled the following Commission Meetings for the Calendar Year 2016. At this time, all Commission Meetings are scheduled to be held in Little Rock.

Meeting Schedule
January 20, 2016 July 13, 2016
March 2, 2016 September 14, 2016
April 20, 2016 October 19, 2016
June 1, 2016 November 30, 2016


Dick Trammel
Tom Schueck
Vice Chairman
Robert S. Moore, Jr.
Frank D. Scott, Jr.
Alec Farmer


Copyright © 2015 AHTD
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Freedom of Information